Luckily, you can also use a third party tool to permanently and completely erase WhatsApp chat history on iPhone before there is a chance to recover deleted WhatsApp data on iPhone with a 3rd-party recovery tool. How to Permanently Wipe WhatsApp Chat History on iPhone via 3rd-party Tool (Unrecoverable).
Firstly, you can learn about the way to delete WhatsApp chat history on iPhone directly, but please be aware that after deleting WhatsApp messages, they can be easily restored with a third party recovery tool like Coolmuster iOS Rescuer. Permanently Wipe Out WhatsApp Chat History on iPhone (Unrecoverable).
Launch the program after installation, and connect your iPhone to computer with a USB cable. Switch to "Erase Private Data" mode on the interface to permanently delete WhatsApp chat history. After selection, please click "Erase Now" option and type "delete" on the pop up window to confirm your action.
Thus the WhatsApp chat history can be completely and permanently erased from iPhone X/8/8 Plus/7 Plus/7/6s Plus/6s/6 Plus/6/5s and etc.
This can help free up some space in your iCloud storage, while keeping the rest of your conversations up to date across your devices.
Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you want to delete. In order for messages to be successfully deleted for everyone, you and the recipients must be using the latest version of WhatsApp.
You won’t be notified if deleting for everyone wasn’t successful. You can delete your copy of messages you've sent or received from your phone.
Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
A recent finding from an iOS researcher Jonathan Zdziarski reveals that WhatsApp retains all your messages that you have been deleting. Zdziarski’s findings open up the fact after he scrutinized the disk images from an iPhone with the new version of the WhatsApp. He found that the app retains and stores a forensic trace of the chat logs, even if you are deleting them this creates a ‘treasure trove’ for those who are mining for data.
But the findings from Zdziarski deals with what happens when the data reaches the phone, stored on the device and on the cloud as a backup. He claims that cloud backups are not encrypted and the intermediaries can obtain clear records of the conversations by simply applying for a court order. Law enforcement agencies can issue a warrant with Apple to obtain your deleted WhatsApp chat logs.
This application is compatible with Android, iPhone, BlackBerry, Nokia and Windows phone. This article discusses the ways to clear WhatsApp chat history on iPhone 7/SE/6s/6/5s/5c/5/4s/4 device. You can delete individual messages, conversations, groups, or your entire chat history by following these steps. Those deleted WhatsApp chats can be restored by third-party software, such as iPhone Data Recovery.
Part 2: Delete WhatsApp Photos,Videos and SMS on iPhone Permanently. To make sure that you need not worry about restoring deleted contents, we want to introduce you to the best iPhone data eraser software – iOS Private Data Eraser which is designed to delete WhatsApp photos, videos and messages forever, as well as contacts, messages, call history, apps attachments, etc. Now, please click the above buttons to free download a trial version, and follow the below steps to permanently delete your WhatsApp messages, pictures as well as videos and attachments.
Then link your iPhone device to the PC via an USB cable and select “More Tools”. You can select the option of “Messages” from the left hand side and then press on the button “Erase from the Device”.
The program will ask you to confirm your operation, you need to enter “delete”, and then click “Erase Now” button again. In addition, it will perform all the optimal speeds by removing all the junk files and cache and other unnecessary data.
This is a powerful software and supports to delete your data in a 100% safe and risk free manner. Don’t Miss: How to Compress Photos and Free Up Storage Space on iPhone.
This story is a part of Business Insider's Guide to WhatsApp. With millions of people worldwide using WhatsApp daily, chances are you may chat with people multiple times a day via the messaging app yourself. Thankfully, deleting WhatsApp messages is simple and only takes a few swipes.
You can choose to delete messages just for yourself, or delete a message for everyone within an approximately one-hour time limit, meaning that they'll disappear from the other person in the chats inbox as well. Press and hold down on your screen on the message that you want to delete to reveal a list of options. Select more messages if you'd like, then tap the trash can icon on your screen to proceed.
Part 2: How to Delete WhatsApp Messages Permanently From iOS and Android. So, to overcome this problem, Dr.Fone Data Eraser is available for iOS to delete the WhatsApp messages completely and permanently. This is specially designed for the ease of the customers and to feel safe. The best part is that with Dr.Fone Data Eraser, you will be able to delete the Whatsapp messages even after one hour, which is otherwise impossible to do. Dr.Fone can delete different files such as calendars, emails, call logs, reminders, photos, and passwords from an iOS device. It also comes with an intuitive and simple interface, which makes it good for various users.
When the program detects your iPhone, you can select a security level to erase the iOS data. A higher security level takes a long time to erase your WhatsApp messages.
2.2 Delete WhatsApp messages permanently from Android. In this, we will teach you how to delete your WhatsApp chat backups on an Android device. You need to have a file manager app to look through your device storage and delete Databases.
If you see a magnifying glass icon on the screen of your phone, then you can tap on it and search for "WhatsApp.".
Open the message, press and hold to select it, tap the rubbish bin icon at the top of the screen and choose 'Delete for everyone'. The chances are you probably deleted it before they saw it, but the only way to be sure is by using the ticks system that appears at the end of every message, so let's hope you clocked that before hitting the kill switch. Unfortunately, WhatsApp has no MIB-style neuralyzer: if two blue ticks have appeared to show someone has already read your message, no amount of frantically trying to delete it from the conversation will scrub it from their memory (though it may destroy the evidence).
It will also stop attempting to delete that message after 13 hours, 8 minutes and 6 seconds (which is weirdly precise), so you've got to hope they will come back within range or find a charger within that time period. Open WhatsApp, find and select the message, tap the bin icon and choose 'Delete for Everyone'. Turn on Wi-Fi and mobile data and reset the time and date to normal in order for the message to be deleted on WhatsApp's servers. Until then, remember: loose lips sink ships, and hot heads, erm, explode.
WhatsApp is a social media messenger which allows user to send messages. Whatsapp allows you to delete the messages sent to an individual or in a group chat.
If prompted, press the three dots for more and choose delete from the menu. You and recipient both require the latest version of WhatsApp installed in your phone to perform ‘delete messages for everyone’,. The deleted or undeleted messages might be seen before you perform the action by the recipients. If prompted, press the three dots for more and choose delete from the menu. Read: How to reduce Whatsapp storage space in Android and iPhone. Read: How to restore Whatsapp chat history on iPhone: Step-by-step guide.
While you may have your own reasons for permanently deleting your WhatsApp Account, it is recommended that you consider the following options before going ahead with the steps to Delete WhatsApp Account on iPhone. Before deleting WhatsApp Account on iPhone, make sure that you do have a good reason for not using the most popular messaging system in the world.
Now, you can follow the steps below to Permanently Delete WhatsApp Account on iPhone. Once you are in WhatsApp, tap on the Settings option located at the bottom right corner of your screen.
On the Settings screen, scroll down and tap on the Account option.