This means that you can use Snapchat to send people all sorts of videos and photos you would not ordinarily send. While your photos and videos can't be seen by anyone but the person you are sending them to, everyone you are friends with on Snapchat can, in fact, see who you are sending most of your photos and videos to.

In Snapchat parlance, any of your "friends" on Snapchat, can go to their friends list in the app, tap on your name, and see who you are "BFFs" with. Snapchat.

A Guide to Snapchat for People Who Don't Get Snapchat

A Guide to Snapchat for People Who Don't Get Snapchat

Snapchat is fun, and millions use it to stay in touch and share their lives with one another every day.

Snapchat now lets you create custom stories for groups of friends

Snapchat now lets you create custom stories for groups of friends

The custom Story feature is a good fit for special occasions, like birthdays or weddings, and can be set up either as a way to share across distances or as a means for getting people actually located in the same spot contributing to the same group Snap pool. Custom Stories roll out today on iOS, and should follow within a day or so for Snapchat users on Android.

Snapchat's newest feature is also its biggest privacy threat

Snapchat's newest feature is also its biggest privacy threat

When you update Snapchat and get to the Snap Map walkthrough, as seen below, only three screens need to be clicked through to complete it. More particularly, one of these addresses?” I rattled off three house numbers on the street closest to where her Bitmoji appeared on Snap Map.

In all of these vulnerable situations, if you have Snap Map enabled, your location is immediately broadcast to some, or all of the people in your Snapchat friends list. Not only is the consumer-facing information for Snap Map not detailed enough, many people often agree to updates and new settings on apps without looking at the specifics.

A Snapchat representative told The Verge, “The safety of our community is very important to us and we want to make sure that all Snapchatters, parents, and educators have accurate information about how the Snap Map works.” However, the way Snap Map currently functions and is communicated to users provides opportunity for lurking, stalking, and other dangerous activities with real-life consequences. Here are details we learned that aren’t communicated through Snapchat’s video and Snap Map walkthrough:. If a Snapchatter chooses to share their location with all of their friends on Snapchat, the app will remind them of that choice periodically to make sure they are still comfortable with this.

Some more general location data may be retained a little longer (this time was also not specified), but the company says that is also subject to regular deletion. If you want to disable Snap Map, select “Ghost Mode” upon Snapchat’s initial walkthrough.

Can Snapchat Employees See Your Snaps?

Can Snapchat Employees See Your Snaps?

Because of that, it is normal for users to worry about how protected the content that they choose to privately share really is. Who can see your snaps? Can Snapchat Employees See Snaps? Some of the employees can access the unopened snaps before they disappear after 30 days.

Snaps will disappear shortly after a user views them. Snapchat Privacy Issues.

The official Snapchat app is relatively safe. There were instances in which some users’ snaps were stolen and shared. There were unofficial apps that offered interesting features for your apps. There are also third-party apps that can prevent Snapchat from notifying you if a user took a screenshot of your snap or story. To go to your Privacy settings in Snapchat, you should:. Here you can manage who can contact you, who can view your stories and location, whether or not you want to be targeted by ads, and many other privacy settings.

How to Hide Your Snapchat Score in 3 Steps

How to Hide Your Snapchat Score in 3 Steps

In other words, it’ll prevent someone from knowing how many snaps you send every day. In order to see someone’s snap score, both parties need to add each other as friends on Snapchat.

As long as one person didn’t add the other as a friend, both parties won’t be able to see each other’s snap score. If you added someone as a friend and they didn’t add you back, they cannot see your Snapchat score. In order to see someone’s snap score, both parties need to add each other as friends on Snapchat.

If someone were to search for you on Snapchat (who you’re not friends with) and visits your profile, the section under your username will be blank. However, you can change the privacy settings for who can contact you, view your story, see your location, and see you in Quick Add. “Contact Me” allows you to change the settings for who can send a snap, chat, or call you on Snapchat. So, in order to hide your Snapchat score from a specific person, you need to remove them as a friend.

Your chat list is located in the second icon from the left on the bottom navigation bar. Open Snapchat and tap on the second icon from the left on the bottom navigation bar to see your chat list.

Speaking of which, if someone happened to remove you as a friend, they can no longer see your snap score. In order to hide your Snapchat score from someone, you need to either remove them as a friend or block them.

If you want to hide your snap score from multiple users, you’ll have to individually remove them as a friend by repeating steps 1 to 3. If you can no longer see someone’s Snapchat score, it means that the person has removed you as a friend. If one person didn’t add the other as a friend on Snapchat, both parties cannot see each other’s snap score.

To know if someone removed you as a friend on Snapchat, you can check the status under their username in your chat list. To fake your Snapchat score and make it higher that it is, you can add random celebrities and send them multiple snaps.

This method allows you to increase your Snapchat score fast without having to send snaps to your friends. Some Snapchatters prefer chatting over messages to sending snaps—which explains why their snap score is not going up. In that section, you can control who can contact you, view your story, see your location, and see you in quick add.

Related Posts

Leave a reply