Or, if you have a trackpad or a Magic Mouse, you can also swipe left with two fingers on the conversation in the sidebar, then click the Delete button .

How to delete iMessages on iPhone and iPad

How to delete iMessages on iPhone and iPad

So, whether you don't want to be reminded of an embarrassing or hurtful text, or you want to get rid of storage-consuming pictures and videos, the Messages app lets you wipe them out or set them to expire automatically. Now you can continue chatting without fear of your secrets leaking if someone grabs or glances at your iPhone or iPad.

Tap and hold on one of the images you'd like to delete under the Attachments section. Deleting images and videos is also a great way to save space on your iPhone or iPad. How to set messages to delete after a period of time on iPhone and iPad.

iMessage lets you automatically remove messages after a set period of time. How to change expiration settings for audio and video messages on iPhone and iPad.

Audio and video messages take up the most space of all, so iMessage lets you set even faster auto-delete periods for them. If you frequently find yourself scrounging for storage space on your iPhone or iPad, it's probably a good idea to set them to expire after two minutes.

How to delete messages in iCloud

How to delete messages in iCloud

This can help free up some space in your iCloud storage, while keeping the rest of your conversations up to date across your devices.

Use Messages on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

Use Messages on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

Shared with You works with Photos, Safari, News, Music, Podcasts, and the Apple TV app.

Can I cancel or 'unsend' sent iMessages?

Can I cancel or 'unsend' sent iMessages?

However, if I’ve sent something and it doesn’t say “Delivered,” if I then delete it will that cancel the sending of the message or will they still receive it when they get back onto Wi-Fi? Note, however, that this normally only happens if your iPhone is out of network coverage and can’t even submit the message to Apple’s servers.

How to delete all old messages from iPhone and save storage

How to delete all old messages from iPhone and save storage

If you select the 30-day option you'll delete the majority of messages on your iPhone and make substantial storage savings. If you want to finish the job, you can open the Messages app, hit Edit, select the small number of remaining conversations and tap Delete.

If you change your mind and want to get them all back, read our tutorial How to recover deleted text messages on iPhone.

How to Clear iMessage Chat History From All Devices

How to Clear iMessage Chat History From All Devices

There are times when we think about deleting messages or chat history on our phone or computer either because of the limited space or simply because the conversation is irrelevant or embarrassing. But if you don’t know how to manage it properly, you may be at the risk of losing some important data too.

Here is a post that tells you in detail about deleting or clearing your messages in the macOS or iOS Messages app. You’ll find everything from deleting certain messages to setting a delete time for your past conversation, in this post. So read on to know how to clear messages chat history.

Deleting messages on iOS devices. Tap More… Tap the circle on the left to check the messages you want to delete Once the desired messages are selected, tap the trash icon at the bottom left.

And then tap the trash icon located on the top right of the screen. Set messages to be deleted after a period of time.

Related Posts

Leave a reply